Other Totally Cool Spanish Things

I’ve blogged about my major adventures through Spain, yet there is so much I have yet to cover. There was so much amazing art and food, so many wonderful little adventures. I can’t possibly begin to detail them all, but I sure will do my best to capture the majority. This post is basically a huge summarization of those mini adventures with a bunch of iPhone photos. Enjoy!

 

The first place on my list is Toledo. I got to visit an actual castle in this city. It was amazing. There were countless rooms decadently decorated. And climbing through this castle had me feeling like I was about to touch the clouds. I felt like I was in a real-life Beauty and the Beast movie.

Though it is second on my list, I think the Ceramics Museum in Valencia was one of my favorite places to visit. If you’re impressed by the castle, this will blow your mind. I know it left me speechless. It showcases some of the most beautiful Baroque artwork. Every single item is so grand in nature. This museum is actually an enormous “house” that a wealthy family lived in during the 15th century. It was later fixed up a bit in the 1700’s to feature some of the Rococo style that was popular then. Either way, this museum is something that leaves a lasting impression.

Segovia, Spain contains aqueducts that are over 2,000 years old – and that was seriously cool. It’s a quaint little city that you can explore within a day, making it the perfect mini getaway if you’re ever traveling through Spain. It was all so very beautiful. Sadly, I was there on a cloudy day and pictures of this were minimal. But take my word for it.

img_3894

And last, but never least: the churches of Spain. They are all breathtaking. The Gothic and Renaissance architectural styles are unlike anything you will ever see in the states. You can feel the history as you walk through these buildings. The designs are so intensely unique. All of these museums and churches were probably my favorite parts of traveling. The clubs, tourist spots, and restaurants were all great, sure. But there’s something special about walking through buildings full of history and standing before priceless pieces of artwork.

And I suppose that is all I’ll feature in this blog post. I have endless stories that I could tell, but I’m sure you all get the point. Europe is a life changing experience. However, I know how cliché that sounds. Maybe you’re thinking, “This girl goes to Europe and suddenly she thinks she’s so cultured.” Which is why I try never to sound too “braggy” about my adventures. I merely want to share them because everything is just so unique and special. It’s a very different world out there. Though Europe did provide me with a lot of perspective and culture, it’s only fair of me to remember that I’ve visited just two countries over there. I still have many places to travel and much to learn. This trip was just the beginning! I hope you all have enjoyed my several blog posts about Europe. I’ll soon be writing about my travels throughout North America (more local). Adios, amigos.

 

One thought on “Other Totally Cool Spanish Things

Leave a Reply

